Wits Newsroom: NSTF Award Winners Make Wits Proud

Wits congratulates Professors Lesley Cornish and David Block for winning under their categories in the 15th NSTF-BHP Billiton Awards. [Professor Cornish is the Principal Investigator for RISE-AMSEN.]

The University is proud of these ambassadors for science, engineering, technology and innovation (SETI) who were acknowledged for their exceptional contribution at a gala dinner on 27 June 2013.

In total twelve awards were presented by the Minister in the Presidency, Trevor Manuel, on behalf of the Minister of Science and Technology, Derek Hanekom. Article here.

June 2013